Hello October!

I can’t believe it is October already. The Smith campus is at its most beautiful this time of year and the cool weather feels so good. Once I get over the shock of being back at school, I am a big fan of fall. I love sweaters and jeans, macintosh apples, orange leaves, and pumpkin spice lattes. This morning as I walked to class I took a moment to breathe in the crisp fall air and I felt so content and happy to get to live in such a beautiful place. I am especially excited because this weekend is fall break and my parents are coming to visit and I know we are going to fit in all kinds of fun fall activities!

This weekend I traveled to Maine with Smith Democrats and we had an absolute blast working at phone banks for Mainers United for Marriage.

The best part of the weekend, though, was that I got to spend Saturday night with my Dad. We ordered Thai food and watched “Bend it Like Beckham”. Basically, the perfect evening!

One of my favorite movies  of all time!

Going to Maine, working for marriage equality, eating good food, and spending time with my Dad made me one happy girl!

Now, on to Monday Motivation. Guess what? Today I ran 4 miles on the treadmill! It was hard and I was a sweaty mess at the end, but I am so glad I did it. Whenever I am really not feeling like exercising, I need to remind myself how good it makes me feel!

Leave a Reply

