Monday Motivation

I’m back! I apologize for how empty wadswords was last week. I had an ear infection and was kind of a lump all week. But, enough excuses! I am better and looking forward to so many exciting things in the coming weeks. I spent this past weekend canvassing in Taunton, MA with other students from colleges and universities all across Massachusetts as part of the College Democrats of Massachusetts Campaign Invasion Weekend. We were canvassing for Elizabeth Warren and Joe Kennedy who is running for Congress. A lot of people hate canvassing, but I think it is so much fun! I love getting to talk to people and I got to have some wonderful conversations. Probably the highlight of the weekend was an elderly woman who told me, “I can’t tell you what I think of the Republicans in Congress because my mother rasied me to be a lady”.

In total the college dems knocked on over 6,000 Doors! It felt so good to get out there and do something to make a difference in this election! Next weekend we are headed to Maine to canvass for marriage equality and Representative Chellie Pingree. You can guess how excited I am about that!

42 DAYS UNTIL ELECTION DAY!!! 

Now, finally, this weeks Monday Motivation:

For my sister

I hope that everyone has a great week!!

Leave a Reply

