5 Things I Love This Week

1.  Changing Our Tune on Exercise by Jane Brody

This article argues that the health benefits of exercise are not the motivation that will actually get you out there working out every day. According to Brody, the best motivation is remembering that exercise will make you feel happier right away. Achieving weight loss goals is challenging because it is easy to lose interest when there is no immediate gratification. I always find, however, that exercising just makes me feel better. I am more confident, less stressed, and happier when I incorporate exercise into my daily routine. If that isn’t good motivation, I don’t know what is!

2. The Mindy Project 

“The Mindy Project” on Fox premieres on Septemeber 25th, although the first episode is available on hulu. I love Mindy Kaling as Kelly on the Office so I was really excited to learn that she was going to have her own show. The first episode was hilarious! I love her and I think I am really going to love this show.

3. The Daily Show

Let’s face it, there is no way I could survive this election season without Jon Stewart. Just no way.

4. Kath Eats Real Food 

I have become slightly obsessed with healthy living/food blogs and this is one of the best! Kath is a registered dietician who really knows her stuff when it comes to nutrition and good food. She takes beautiful pictures of her meals and helped lead me to my newfound love of oatmeal! This blog is a great resource and source of inspiration for anyone looking to live a healthier, more active life.

5. Venus and Serena Williams

I am not a huge tennis fan, but I just can’t get enough of the Williams sisters. These are the kind of strong, powerful female athletes that we need to pay more attention to!

Leave a Reply

