Summer in Maine

Image

Image

Image

I spent this past week on a small island in Maine with no electricity or running water. I swam, walked on the beach, read, looked at the stars, and spent time with the people I love. I am so grateful to get to spend time in such a beautiful place.

I currently have a bad case of what I call “the August jitters”. Every year as the start of September and a new school year approaches I begin to feel a mix or nerves and excitement right in the pit of my stomach. I love going back to school. I love new school supplies and the potential of new classes, new professors, and new experiences. All these new things also make me nervous. I worry about all the challenges a new school year might bring. I am sad to see summer go, but ready for the changes that fall always brings.

Does anyone else experience the “August jitters”?

Leave a Reply

