What I Ate Wednesday

This is my second try at “What I Ate Wednesday” and I have to say that it does really make me think about what I eat in a new way. For instance, before I eat something I think “do I really want to take a picture of this for the world to see”? I am pretty impressed by the healthy, beautifully photographed food that many WIAW bloggers post pictures of and I can’t help but think that mine do not quite measure up. Nonetheless, I have enjoyed thinking about food in this new way and I am excited to see how my “What I Ate Wednesday” posts change over the next few months!

As always, I started the day with a hot cup of earl grey tea:

Image

Breakfast was a delicious bowl of oatmeal with maple syrup and topped with fresh blueberries and walnuts:

Image

For some reason I didn’t really have lunch but filled up on some great snacks throughout the afternoon.

Image

I also had some carrots and dip, a few Stacy’s pita chips, a granola bar, and my second apple of the day:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Dinner was a really tasty spinach salad with homemade croutons and sun dried tomato vinaigrette made by my sister and frozen pizza “made” by me. I am just fancy like that.

Image

2 Comments

  1. That oatmeal looks INCREDIBLE. 🙂

Leave a Reply

