What I Ate Wednesday

“What I Ate Wednesday” is a popular feature in a lot of healthy living blogs that I have found and I am excited to get on the bandwagon!

Like all good days, today started out with a very good breakfast:

Image

This is made with:

Image

and blueberries fresh from the bush in our backyard!

Image

This morning I went on an 18-mile bike ride, so when we got home I was ready for lunch! I started with some classic apple and peanut butter:

Image

and then enjoyed some left over coleslawImage n

followed by one of my favorite summer treats, frozen grapes!

Image

As I was munching on the grapes, I made this strawberry cucumber smoothie from Joy the Baker

Image

This light, delicious, healthy smoothie is made of strawberries, cucumbers, almond milk, and a little bit of honey.

Image

As a mid-afternoon snack I had this crispy, crunchy apple and a few crackers.

Dinner was black bean burgers, salad, and cucumber yogurt soup, all of which were so good and made by my Mom!

Image

Image

For dessert, I had a piece of this incredible pie baked by my very talented cousin. Hopefully, you will be hearing more about this pie from her very soon!

Image

All in all, it was a pretty delicious day!

To learn more about the “What I Ate Wednesday” trend, check out the blog Peas and Crayons. What a fun idea!

Peas and Crayons

Leave a Reply

