The Secret Ingredient

Yesterday, my family celebrated my birthday and I had a birthday cake. Before you die of boredom, I have to tell you that this was not just any birthday cake. What is it that made this cake so special? It had one secret ingredient. Before I tell you, see if you can guess it:

Image

Image

Have you guessed yet?? Okay, here it goes…

Image

Image

The secret ingredient is… BEETS!! That’s right, you heard me, beets. For my birthday, my Mom and I made a Chocolate Beet Cake with Beet Cream Cheese Frosting and I am telling you, it was AMAZING. What are you waiting for? Make this cake right now and then tell all your friends. At first they might suspect you have gone off the deep end, but just get them to take one moist, chocolatey, beautiful bite and they will never think of beets the same way again.

2 Comments

  1. I’m thinking with all the natural sugars beet has, it had to be pretty amazing! Happy birthday btw!!!! Hope you enjoyed!

  2. You make very gorgeous bakes, lovely! =)

Leave a Reply

