Five Things I Love this Week

1. Abby Wambach

  

I am so, so excited for the Olympics. I can’t wait to see so many bad-ass female athletes like Abby Wambach representing Team USA! Abby Wambach is going to be one to watch in London. In this interview Abby discusses the importance of nutrition, her fitness routine, and her predictions for the Olympics.

I love her!

2. Oikos Stonyfield Greek Yogurt

   

Let’s face it, regular yogurt is so old school. Greek yogurt is thicker, richer, and has twice the protein of regular yogurt. Also, stonyfield greek yogurt is organic, has 0% fat, and only 80 calories per serving. You can sprinkly some granola on it, mix honey in it, freeze it, sprinkle it with fruit, or even eat it frozen. Seriously, put down that Yoplait. You are better than that.

3. Easy A

This movie is perfect, Emma Stone is perfect. I can’t believe I only just watched this movie. If you, like me, some how missed out on this movie, watch it now. Warning, if you have a tendency to snort when you laugh, don’t watch this movie with anyone who will judge you. You will snort.

4. The Amazing Spider-Man

Andrew Garfield in a spandex suit. Enough said.

These two. I cannot get enough.

5. Brave

I guess I loved a lot of movies this week. I took my six year old cousin to see this movie and we had a blast! The story was original and fun and I loved the focus on strong, independent women! Merida is basically Disney’s version of Katniss Everdeen. Sound awesome, right?

Leave a Reply

