Avocados: A Love Letter

Dear Avocados,

I am just going to come out and say it, I love you. You are the perfect food.  I love you so much it makes dark chocolate jealous. You are delicious and healthy and beautiful. Basically, the whole package. I think we will have a happy future together. I will put you in my salad:

Image

I will even cook an egg in you ( Thank you to With the Grains for this ingenious idea!) :

Image

Oh yes, I did

I would even eat you for dessert. Seriously, I mean it.

Love Always,

Me

P.S. Don’t worry dark chocolate, I still love you too.

2 Comments

  1. You did it! Glad you’re still in love! Now try it in a salad with roasted beets, sweet peas, goat cheese, smoked salmon and homemade honey mustard vinaigrette! 🙂
    PS: What a beautiful roll and berries in your header image!

  2. It was one of the best breakfasts I have ever had! I am so glad I came across your blog and this incredible recipe. Also, I now have to try that salad, it sounds amazing!

Leave a Reply

