A Patriotic Dessert

Yesterday was a perfect summer day. I spent a lovely, quiet morning reading and then went for a run with my mom. We are running a 5K on Saturday (eeek!). Then, we went over to my cousin’s house for a Fourth of July cookout. All the food was very good, but, as usual, my favorite part was dessert. My mom and I assembled these delicious fruit and yogurt parfaits:

Image

We used strawberries, raspberries, blueberries, greek yogurt with honey, and a little chocolate on top. It was so good! I thought it was the ideal summer dessert, just the right amount fruity and sweet.

Image

These kinds of things get me pretty excited!

We initially had plans to go to see the fireworks, but some ominous looking clouds changed our plans. Instead, my parents and I headed home to watch the final two episodes of season 2 of Downtown Abbey. Because, really, what better way to celebrate America’s birthday than by watching some great British television?

Leave a Reply

