5 Things I Love This Week

“5 Things I Love This Week” is the newest weekly feature on wadswords! Each week I will compile a list of five things that I have come across that week that I really love. These things could be anything from books, movies, tv shows, characters, poems, funny videos, pretty clothes or accessories, and anything else that catches my fancy! This weeks “things” are:

1. Jimmy Fallon vs. Justin Beiber

I have a huge crush on Jimmy Fallon. I think he is hilarious and I love the way he laughs at himself. This video of him “competing” against Justin Beiber is Jimmy Fallon at his best.

2. The Hello Giggles Bunny Cam

If you aren’t familiar with the site Hello Giggles, I really recommend you check it out. It is a really fun site put together by some really funny, talented women. I mean, c’mon, they have a live bunny cam. I can’t believe I went so long without knowing this existed!

3. The Everygirl’s Intro to Yoga

TEG_YogaFeature

Another great site that I discovered recently is The Everygirl. It offers guidance and advice to “everygirls” everywhere. Today they had a feature on yoga that was helpful and interesting. I have always wanted to get into the habit of practicing yoga but I am often too intimidated to really get into it. I am also the least flexible person on the planet. I love that this feature is simple, straightforward and accesible to all kinds of people from yoga experts to beginners. The six positions are clearly explained and can be done on your on time. Get your zen on!

4. Scoop Neck Drape Dress by Matty M on HauteLook

Image

It’s the perfect LBD!

5. Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

I was a little late to get on the Hunger Games train and I cannot believe it took me so long. These books are so good and so hard to put down. The plot and characters are very compelling. I love reading quality YA fiction and these are some of the best I have read. I have about a hundred pages left of “Mockingjay” and I am dying to learn the fate of Katniss Everdeen!

Leave a Reply

