Poached Eggs and Honey Goat Cheese Dip

So far, today has been a red letter day. First of all, I started off the day with this amazing breakfast made by my mom ( am I lucky or what?) :

Image

Poached Eggs are one of life’s special gifts. Maybe it is just me, but I get immense joy from that moment when you gently break the top of the egg with your fork and the gooey, golden yolk slowly spills out. It is perfection in egg form.

I decided to continue this trend of eating delicious food by making Honey Goat Cheese dip for lunch:

Image

I got this recipe from one of my favorite blogs, Peanut Butter Fingers. I enjoyed the dip with some slices of a perfectly crisp, tart granny smith apple. The combination and contrasts of flavors between the dip and the apple was delicious! The dip was also really simple and easy to make. I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

