Lemon Raspberry Breakfast Rolls

The thought of writing my first blog post is a little intimidating, so I think I will let these Lemon Raspberry Breakfast Rolls I made last Saturday morning do the talking:

I discovered this recipe on one of my favorite blogs, Joy the Baker. I like anything that involves the words “breakfast” and “roll”, but it was the lemon and raspberry that really interested me. The rolls are very light and the combination of raspberries and the lemony glaze is fantastic. I used frozen raspberries and accidentally let them thaw which made the inside of the rolls a little more soupy. I thought this would ruin the rolls, but it did not at all! Even if the recipe seems a little intimidating, don’t let it scare you away. I frequently make mistakes in the kitchen, but I have learned to soldier on because it usually works out in the end! I was really thrilled with how these rolls came out. They are the perfect combination of dessert and breakfast. I am not one to mess with the classics, but I would say these might give boring old cinnamon rolls a run for their money.

Leave a Reply

